Supported by
hsbc-logo
Programme Partners
bec-logo HKCSS_new_logo Picture9

About the Programme

Introduction

Launched in 2004, the HSBC Living Business has been helping small and medium-sized enterprises (“SMEs”) in Hong Kong to become more competitive and productive by incorporating socially and environmentally sustainable practices into their business operations. This programme serves as an interactive platform for local SMEs to acquire knowledge and share experience in corporate sustainability.

In 2010, Green Achievement Award, Caring For People Award and Community Engagement Award have been introduced to recognise SMEs with good performance in corresponding fields. As of the 13th HSBC Living Business in 2017, more than 9,100 applications to the Awards from local SMEs have been received. Meanwhile, more than 3,700 certificates have been issued to recognise SME with significant achievements in environmental protection, social caring and community engagement.

Entering the 14th event, HSBC Living Business has come to a new page. To echo with HSBC’s new sustainability approach – sustainable networks and entrepreneurship, the Programme will focus on supporting the sustainable development of supply chains, and new elements such as Sustainable Development Goals will be incorporated into the Programme, fostering new business development and sustainable international growth of SMEs.

支持機構
hsbc-logo
計劃伙伴
bec-logo HKCSS_new_logo Picture9

計劃內容

簡介

自 2004 年推出至今,「滙豐營商新動力」一直致力協助香港中小企在業務營運中,實踐對社會及環境負責任的可持續營商手法,以提高中小企的競爭力及生產力。計劃作為一個互動的學習平台,一直讓本地中小企透過此計劃學習企業可持續發展的方法及分享成功的經驗,持續推動企業可持續發展。

自 2010 年,「滙豐營商新動力」設立了綠色成就獎、僱員關懷獎及社區參與獎以表揚、嘉許在可持續發展上表現優異的企業。截至 2017 年,計劃已接獲逾 9,100 個來自中小企的申請,並發出逾 3,700 張證書,對在環境保護、僱員及社區關懷等方面有卓越表現的中小企作出肯定。

踏入計劃的第 14 個年頭,「滙豐營商新動力」亦會與時並進,踏入計劃的新一頁。為配合匯豐的可持續發展方向 – 建立可持續發展網絡及創業精神,計劃將加強對可持續發展供應鏈的支援,並為計劃引入”聯合國可持續發展目標” 等的新元素,繼續促進本地中小企的可持續發展,帶領中小企走向國際。